TSP's KCT Art Awards 2019

With a shared commitment to the arts and arts education in India, KCT Group and The Sculpture Park at Madhavendra Palace announce the inaugural year of an annual student arts award. The awards aim to highlight emerging young talent in Rajasthan while encouraging young adults to follow their passion. The awards will be given to students studying the field of art and design in three categories (2 Dimensions, 3 Dimensions, and Design) with a cash prize for winners and runners up in each category, This art award is the next step towards supporting the arts, and specifically young people to make a career of being an artist.


Top five art colleges of Jaipur participated for the art awards - Indian Institute of Craft and Design , Gurukul School of Design, Amity University , Rajasthan School of Art and Rajasthan University. An exhibition of the selected works alongside an announcement of awardees was held at Jawahar Kala Kendra, Jaipur on 11 December 2019.


Special mention of our jury members - Mr. Peter Nagy , Ms Nitasha Thapar, Mrs Mugdha Sinha & Mrs. Geetanjali Kasliwal.


Awardee List

2 D Category

Anuja Mandal-Winner (Rajasthan School of Art)
Mukesh Kumar-Winner (Rajasthan School of Art)

3 D Category

Maitrik Satara - Winner (Gurukul School of Design)
Aadhya Bhatia -Runner Up (Indian Institute of Craft and Design)

Design Category

Jerusha saptecha - Winner (Indian Institute of Craft and Design)
Shreya Bafna - Runner Up (Gurukul School of Design)
Photo credit to Mr. Manglam Verma(Rajasthan School of Art)